Layers of Learning


Layers of Learning are unit studies, broken up into 4 years, that integrate science, history, geography, writing, and the arts into one study. Each year contains 20 workbooks, or units, that span a length of time. Year 1 covers Ancient History and art and ends at the Roman Empire. Year 2 dives into the history and art of the Middle Ages and also covers science topics like magnetism, weather, and the human body. Year 3 is about the Age of Exploration to the Colonial Period, continuing with Geography, Science, and Art. Year 4 is Modern Art and History, from the 13 original colonies to the United States as we know it today.

Visit the Layers of Learning website for more information.

Leave a Review

To leave a review Login or Register


  • Arts and Music
  • History
  • Language Arts
  • Science
  • Social Studies


  • 1st Grade
  • 2nd Grade
  • 3rd Grade
  • 4th Grade
  • 5th Grade
  • 6th Grade
  • 7th Grade
  • 8th Grade
  • 9th Grade
  • 10th Grade
  • 11th Grade
  • 12th Grade


Books Worksheets & Printables


Non-Faith Based


Unit Studies
Price: varies